How did I Celebrate Valentine’s Day

Its love month again and February 14 is the day of the Valentines Day.Where we can see a lot of flowers, chocolates, teddy bears and a lot more in the streets. A lot of girls and boys with a smile on their faces.

The malls are full of people especially couples. Restaurants and Hotels are fully occupied or booked. And a lot of people are guessing and wishing for surprises.

And how did I celebrate Valentine’s Day? First let me tell you that I`am single. I have no girlfriend since birth and never experienced as much love than others.

But I don’t wanna isolate myself because I’m single. Every year I celebrate Valentine’s Day with my family. We go to the mall and watch a movie together. Eat popcorn, laugh or cry to the movie and eat a lot.

Every year we spend quality time together. I date with my little sister, my father and my mother every Valentine’s Day because we believe that, it’s better to be with the people that you know that will stay with you forever. People who will be with you through good and bad times.

But this year is a very different one. Valentine’s day landed on Saturday of the week. I have classes during Saturday that’s why we didn’t do the same like we’ve gone before.

This Valentine’s day I dated test papers, stress, reviewers and my pen. I started the day waking up at 5 a.m. because I have a 7:30 class. Attend my Journalism class and take the mid term examination.

Not only that, my class will end at 9 p.m because  I have my thesis or MC200 class. We have a very long discussion and consultation for Chapter 5 of the thesis. We finished the discussion and consultation at around 9:30 p.m.

Sad to say that’s life. We are not capable of stopping or bringing back the time. We cannot pause the time to do what you wanna do. We cannot skip the day and go out to have yourself a treat or a date.

At the end of the day, I believe that next Valentine’s Day will be better. No more hassle and stress. Also, I wish and I hope before the Valentine’s Day come, I will have or I will meet the girl that will put a smile in my lips. The girl I will date and the girl that will spend her life with me, forever.

By domarjosh24

Leave a comment